Sans sourdine

June 20, 2010 § Leave a comment

Today is the first rehearsal for the 2010 Mercury Orchestra. On Friday, the Mercury Orchestra was awarded the 2009 American Prize for its performances of Mahler’s 5th Symphony and Strauss’s Don Juan. Our program for 2010 consists of Stravinsky’s Petrushka and Berlioz’s Symphonie Fantastique. I’ve been hoping to have an opportunity to play with the Mercury Orchestra since I made the decision to move to Boston so I’m very excited to join them this season.


Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sans sourdine at Senza Sord.


%d bloggers like this: